Playtest For Redemption OF The SlainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello everyone,

It's been awhile since I've posted. I want to try returning to regular posting again. I'm just one of those people who isn't always sure what to write about, but right now I have something cool to share.

Recently, I did a playtest of a level @thecastle is working on for Doom 2. It's called Redemption Of The Slain. I had never really played much of the Doom franchise before. Honestly, I only remember playing Doom 64, haha... I loved my N64. Castle asked if I would playtest it, and I agreed, even though I'm a complete Doom noob. Here is the video, if you would like to check it out, and there will be more episodes of this playtest coming out this week.

I'm not sure it's a coincidence that Doom is Mood backwards. This map is super moody! I had a lot of fun playing, and dying, and finding bugs (in later episodes), and I hope you enjoy watching the video and listening to his commentary.

Also, check out his Steem blog for some awesome content: @thecastle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00