Adventures on ARK

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello everyone!


So, I recently started playing ARK: Survival Evolved with some friends.

It's a game about survival, and dinos. I thought I would share some cool screenshots and stories with you guys.

We started on the new ARK (the islands) called Ragnarok.

We joined a server, and it seemed pretty friendly. We started a nice base made out of stone, and collected our free kits, which involved a free T-Rex, Pteranodon. and some other useful stuff. A Rex is a pretty generous dino to get for free.

We were basically just getting started, when we got a visit from a member of another clan.

He offered us a Giga, a Wyvern (dragon), and a Quetzal (a GIANT bird). He seemed nice enough, so we accepted them in exchange for some metal. The Giga was given to us as an egg, and we had to hatch it, and give it love as it grew into one of the biggest dinos in existence.

Later, when we had acquired a large amount of metal, we decided to move our base, and our dinos.

When we were finally getting comfortable at our new base, we did some more exploring and collecting. I saw a red beacon pop up next to our base, and knew that it was a very good loot drop, so I grabbed my Argentavis (large bird) and headed over there.

When I got there, there was a Griffin attacking some other dinos.

I thought it might be cool to tame it, so i shot it with some tranquilizer darts, and realized it was going to take a lot of them to tranq this thing. I got confused when another griffin showed up and started attacking the other ones, and I may have shot that one as well. I then realized, that a player was riding that griffin. He quickly killed the other griffin, and landed near the red drop. I decided it would be a bad idea to fight him, and headed back down to the base.

Not long after, there was a message in chat.

"I want my drop" was all that was written. I quickly replied, asking him what he meant, and exclaiming that he has just got the drop. He replied, saying that I was lying, which got the attention from his clan mates, who decided that he was right, and that we had suddenly become assholes that he couldn't trust. I sighed, remembering that this was the fate of most online survival games...

And so, we got raided. For absolutely no reason.

At least, not a reasonable reason. They were an alpha clan, and were beyond powerful on the server. We did manage to upload most of our dinos and stuff to the transmitter we had spent our points on, and we decided to leave the immature children to their games, and switched to another ARK (island).

We moved to The Center.

and I actually really enjoyed the new islands. There were less people, and it was pretty peaceful. Well, that is until we started building our new base, and saw a message in chat. "I see you moved to The Center. Time to look for your base." Our stomachs dropped. The servers were connected, and you could travel between the two. He could actually find us again. We quickly asked him why he was harassing us over something so trivial, and tried to settle the matter, and believe it or not, we actually settled it. He realized his clanmate might have just been being an immature asshole.

And so, our new, much bigger base was created.

It was made of full metal, full of turrets, and guarded by our Giga.


By the way, I absolutely love the shoulder pets that you can tame. :D
In the relaxation of our new base, we started a greenhouse, we made some boats and tried out fishing, and made a couple new friends.


We mined by having our big bird pick up our smaller mining dino. (don't ask about the pixels xD haha )

And dropping it on this spooky volcano.

The Center is beautiful, and this was just the start of out adventures.



By the way, when players go offline, their bodies stay in the game, which results in funny stuff like this laying around:


Until next time. I'm sure there will be plenty more adventures. (I'm kind of addicted...)

Sort:  

"Hey remember that one time...."

I remember all of the times. xD

I know that feel.

Their bodies just stay there when they log out? Risky!

Yup. Especially since you can move the bodies, paint them, give them a haircut, or murder them. The first 3 are good for trolling. The last option is why you need a good base to log out in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87