You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playstation 4 Hardware Review -My Thoughts On the PS4.

in #gaming6 years ago

Man, you have a good PC. I'd love to have one pretty much just like that. I have what in 2012 was a very high-end machine, but it's feeling its age nowadays, and I have nowhere near the money required to buy a beast like yours.

Now, I read your PS review with some curiosity, being a long time pc gamer, and if I were to buy one (which I won't) I'd probably have a point of view very similar to yours.
I just can't stand the fact that most games are designed around gamepads, it seems like such a limitation to me. You'd think in 25 years they'd come up with a better solution than that horrible analog stick, right?

Sort:  

Yeah i future proofed my rig, doubt there's gonna be a need to upgrade for atleast another 4 or 5 years, thankfully my parents gave me a $3000 loan for it haha.

That's probably one of the biggest downsides, Horizon Zero Dawn is a pretty intense game that has a shit load of movement and aim in it and it's just so annoying not being able to snap to targets like you can with a mouse and keyboard, obviously my muscle memory is different after using a keyboard/mouse for so many years, but even then it's just so annoying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45