Sort:  

I have a really soft spot in my heart for AQ40. The Paladin tier set from there is the first one I owned because our guild had it on farm after a few months, and it's just such a cool-looking zone. I still solo farm it occasionally, and can remember when I still had problems soloing the Twin Emperors. The fight with C'thun and the fight with Yogg-Saron (no lights) in Ulduar are some of my absolute favorites of all time. I think Ulduar was the last raid Blizzard designed that really captured my imagination. The raids in MoP and WoD were okay, but nothing really excited me about them. Some parts of Siege of Orgrimmar were okay, like the part with the water cyclone boss. Fighting Huolon? in the other MoP raid was fun too, the one that drops the floor out from under you.

I'm still leveling in Legion so I haven't tried any raids there yet. Got my demon hunter to 110 a couple of days ago, and now i'm working on my pally main.

I haven't returned to WoW yet. Maybe I will with the next expansion. Actually, I also liked playing Icecrown Citadel in WotLK. Especially, I liked to battle of the two flying ships, where destroying the other one was the task.

ICC is pretty great too, but I think I just got burned out on it after awhile because at one point I was running it on 3 characters a week solo trying to get the Invincible mount to drop. It is a good raid, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31