Earth Squadron - Space Shooter -- Gameplay Video 1

in #gaming8 years ago

I've been writing this game, so thought I'd post a few details here and see what kind of reception I get.
This is the first video showing the gameplay in action.




This is the initial video of my Space Shooting game. I'm going to make videos to track it's progress.

It picks up from the Unity Space Shooter tutorial, including the  Extended section. This doesn't include the mobile friendly parts.

It's not shown in the video but there is a score and the restart text will show when you die.

What have I added or changed in this:
 - Missiles - will home in on closest enemy. Checks every enemy on the scene every 3 seconds, then decides what enemy to move towards.
 - Added 2 extra gun mounts on the player ship, so three shots are fired at once.
 - Added Energy bar - shooting will now cost energy.
 - Objects can have health. You can see the text just above the Player and Enemy. I'll add a health bar eventually.
 - When an enemy is hit but not destroyed, a damage-spark (particle explosion) will show


Video taken 24th May 2016


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65