You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Came Across A New Term - The Leisure Economy

in #gaming6 years ago

Hopefully it is more along the lines I am taking which is income diversification and stress reduction. Having only one stream of income and not enough money to live the life you want for your family are problems in my mind. Diversification helps with that and is good for the mindset.

I don't envision replacing my other businesses with my steemit business for example. I do envision it being one of a number of things I can do during the day to help others and make a bit of money to buy personal freedom. This Leisure economy may just add a couple new ongoing opportunities for a couple bucks while having a bit of fun.

Plus my kids haven't become gamers for nothing!! :)

Sort:  

Lol it was part of their education.

I can see that, which is still to have. There is also a lot of discussion of us living in a freelance future.

The empowerment of the united Geeks!

lol there are a lot of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35