Plants vs. Zombies: A Tower Defense Game

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Are you familiar with Plants vs. Zombies game? Have you played it?

I can still remember how my friends used to persuade me to try playing this game years ago. They got hooked with it especially that it was also a game in Facebook and it can be played for free. I have not played it that time cause I am not really into those kind of games and most probably because I was busy on other things.

Not until early this year when I first tried playing Plants vs. Zombies. It all started when we were in an event and I told my friend that I got bored. He sent the Plants vs. Zombies app in my mobile phone and told me to play it and I will be entertained. He was right and I actually got addicted on it for weeks. Those weeks that I slept late at night just to finish a level which is something funny to remember for me since I did not expected that I will be hooked on it. Now, I still play this game but very rarely as I already completed the levels. 😊

PhotoGrid_1507000072893.jpg

Plants vs. Zombies

  • Is defined as a tower defense game and published by PopCap games, first released was in 2009. A tower defense video game is a game in which its ultimate goal is to defend territories or possessions through destructing or killing the enemy attackers which is usually achieved by creating defensive structures along the path of the attackers.

It can be played online, also by downloading apps in Google Play or Play Store for free. You will be prompted to created your username in the start just like what was shown below.

PhotoGrid_1506999857161.jpg

There are different types of plants and items that players can choose and use in order to protect their house from the attacking zombies. There are just limit on how many of those you can pick. Some of these plants include peashooter, sunflower, cherry bombs, wall-nuts, potato mines, chompers, squashes, tangle kelp, kernel-pults, flower pots and torchwoods. In the Almanac the ability or uses of these items were also explained.

PhotoGrid_1506999910212.jpg

In every level, you will be prompted to choose your plants. The zombies that you will need to defeat on that level will be shown as well. So that you can have an idea on which plants will be needed or which do you think will help you defeat all those zombies.

PhotoGrid_1507000100822.jpg

The zombies will just keep moving forward towards your property until they will be able to enter the house and eat your brains. There are also various types of zombies which makes the game more challenging every time that your level was increased or play the more challenging levels. Some of these zombies are the regular garden-variety zombie, conehead zombie, buckethead zombie, newspaper zombie, dancing zombie, dolphin rider zombie, balloon zombie and Dr. Zomboss which is the zombie you need to beat in the final level. The player must defeat a huge robot operated by this mad scientist named Dr. Zomboss. The toughness and other details of zombies were also included in the Almanac.

PhotoGrid_1506999882031.jpg

There are also different levels and layouts present on this game. If you chose to play the Adventure, it will starts at level 1 which is the front yard in day time. If you chose Quick Play, you can pick which level/layout you would like to start playing. In the Welcome page below, you can also navigate more about the games as it include tabs for Achievements, Shop, Options and Help.

PhotoGrid_1506999832020.jpg

Levels/layouts include Day, Night, Pool, Fog and Roof. Each of these levels have various added obstacles aside from the attacking zombies. Just like at the night time, there are graves in the yard which do not allow you to plant on that space. While in the Roof level, there are Bungee zombies that would pull up your plants. There are Bonus games too. The bonus games are games in which there are already provided plants/items and more chances of earning coins.

PhotoGrid_1507000014410.jpg

Another character on Plants vs. Zombies is Crazy Dave. He is a narrator as well as an instructor that explains some levels. He also have a shop called Crazy Dave's Twiddydinkies in the back of his car in which you can use your earned coins to buy things that you can use in the game. Such as more plant slots in which you can increase the number of plants you can pick.

PhotoGrid_1506999793743.jpg

Below is an example of how I play a Day front yard level. I usually dedicated the two first rows for the sunflowers to have enough sun to collect. Each sun collected is equivalent to 25 points. The chosen plants on the left side have a corresponding number of needed points before it can be planted and it should also be fully charged before the player can choose and plant it. Quite obvious that my favorite plants are kernel-pults and chompers. 😊

PhotoGrid_1507000131354.jpg

All photos were screenshots on my mobile phone.

IMG_20170724_133839.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, gosh! :D I'm not a gamer but I think most of my nephews and cousins play this :D

Maybe you can try it. :D

Wow daming mais nakaadik nga yan, never thought na maadik din ako dyan, I've got the vita version, my few differences but same addiction lol

Hehe favorite ko gamitin si mais. :D

mais and cabbage for the win lol

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I played PvZ when it was released on PC. So addictive that I forgot to sleep.

Its so difficult

Try using the kernel-pults. :D

wow naadik buong pamilya namin dyan dati hahaha

Family of gamers pala kayo hehe.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zararina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I absolutely love this game! :) Great post!

Thanks. Nice to know that.

Haha I like zombies! naglaro ako niyan dati kasu denelet ko na kasi nakakaadik :D

Hehe nakaka adik nga. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67