Gaming in the New Year

in #gaming7 years ago

As I said in my bio I love gaming, especially PC games. Right now I am playing Dreadnought and Destiny 2. Im going to go over each of them and tell you my thoughts.

Dreadnought:

Controls-
First I want to say, this game is very intuitive. The controls compliment the game very nicely and I don't even have to lift my fingers from the keyboard!

Graphics-
The graphics are pretty good depending on your graphics card. I found no lag or screen tearing at congestive parts of the game. Very nice to look at.

Gameplay-
When you begin the game, you have to do three missions against bots which help with learning how to fly your ship, fire weapons, etc. Even as a newbie I found the game very rewarding and easy to pick up (probably from playing World of Warships since it's very similar).

Destiny 2:

Controls:
These controls are standard FPS controls with a twist. The inventory key is F1 which is nice, M brings you the map, and TAB opens your quest objectives. Personally, this is one of the best keyboard layouts for an FPS.

Graphics-
The world of Destiny 2 is gorgeous! From the main campaigns to side missions, and inventory screens, this game is eye candy for sure. Everything is seamless and has a premium feel to it.

Gameplay-
This is where it gets interesting. From the first tutorial to the main campaigns and everything in between, you really experience a sense of progression. The developers basically eliminated grinding because it doesn't feel like it at all. The weapons are awesome as well!

Conclusion

I recommend both of these games very much and will be writing more in depth reviews (possibly stream some missions in the future). Destiny 2 was $38 when I got it on sale and Dreadnought is free to play.

Hope you enjoyed my article!

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Dreadnought seems a good game but not the type I'd like to play... Hmmm... well, upvoted for the effort.


Titles Should Be Bolded

This post could be way better by using headings (or at least bold text), and adding images. If you don't know how to use markdown, please reply me and I'll teach you.

I am not familiar with markdown and i was posting via mobile. I would be happy to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00