Eat, sleep and lets play Moonton’s Mobile Legends: Bang bang

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello Steemians!  

Have you ever played Mobile Legends: Bang bang? If you’re into Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA) then this will be a fun game to play. Mobile Legends is a 5v5 game, just like League of Legends (LOL) but on mobile. The game has a 3 lane map (top, middle and bottom). You choose your hero, battle another 5 players and destroy the turrets to win.  

I started playing the game 6 months ago, and I got really hooked to this game. I was getting MVP (Most Valuable Player)/Legendary and the more I leveled up, the more fun it was!     

I love trying out other characters but my two favorite heroes are Eudora (Mage) and Saber (Assassin).  

I downloaded this game on my Android phone and the game is free to play but like all free games to get exclusive skins, characters and other items you can spend money to buy diamonds, which allows you to purchases items in the game. You can also use battle points/fragments/Mobile tickets (You can get these from Lucky spin, Events, Free Chest/Medal Chest, etc.) to purchase some items and you receive these through special events and achievements for free. I was lucky enough to get the Saber Golden Warrior skin from an Easter Egg event!! 

The maximum level you can reach for account is level 30. I’m so addictive that I’m already level 30. However, during the gameplay your hero can only reach up to Level 15 and the faster you level up during the game, the more powerful your character becomes. 

Each hero has different skills/abilities that you can choose (Tank, Fighter, Assassin, Mage, Marksman & Support). There are about 37 characters and Mobile Legends are always introducing new characters for players to use.

 Lapu-Lapu is the newest character featured this month, I have yet to try him out!  

You can prep your characters by setting your Emblems, Abilities, Gears, Quick responses before going into battle. Since I use Eudora and Saber a lot, I prep my Physical Emblem Set for Saber (currently at lvl 31) and Magic Emblem Set for Eudora (currently at lvl 32) mostly. You can use Magic dust to level up your Emblems. These emblems help increase your abilities and attacks during gameplay.  Make sure you choose your gear setup, it will enhance your fighting.  

There are 5 different platforms you can choose from: Matchup mode, Brawl mode, Rank mode, Custom mode and Human vs Al mode.   

Matchup mode: It’s pretty easy to play. I like to pair up with friends or random strangers and compete to win. 

Brawl mode: This is a one lane map and you have 2 random heroes to choose from since you cannot choose your favorite character so I always just go with the character I think I’m good at? :P 

Ranked mode: This mode has different ranks (I will talk about shortly) and can be challenging so pair up with friends that are good since the gameplay is very competitive. You play for a chance to get a STAR and these stars help you rank up to different levels. 

Custom mode: You can create your own team (with friends or bots) and practice with your heroes.  

Human vs Al mode: You play 5v5 with computer bots. This mode is good for practicing. 

Each game can take up to 10-30 minutes so be prepared to invest time playing this game! Farm to boost up your level during gameplay to make your character stronger. Farming means to kill monsters that appear in areas of the game arena outside of the 3 lanes. Killing your opponents, farming, and killing the Lord and Turtle all give you gold which is important when it comes to gaining your gear. The more gold you gain the faster your character is able to equip your gear. Some specific monsters will give you extra buffs for your abilities for a short period of time. Attack the turtle and he will boost up your team level but kill the LORD and he will be your best friend and help you defeat your enemies.          

If you want to play Ranked mode you must be level 8 and own 5 heroes before you can enter into Ranked mode. There are 6 Ranked Category (Warrior, Elite, Master, Grandmaster, Epic and Legend). You get one star for each victory and you lose a star if you are defeated. At the end of the season, with the highest rank that you’ve reached, you will be rewarded with some goodies, which is usually an exclusive skin.  I’m currently Master II. 

There are times when one of your player will go AFK (which means away from keyboard)!!! I get so frustrated and I just want to RAWR, especially in Ranked mode. If you lose the game in ranked mode, you will lose a star! So choose your hero and comrades wisely! 

You will get a lot of DEFEAT DEFEAT DEFEAT in a row and VICTORY (yay!) so don't be discourage when you lose. Keep FIGHTING!  

Mobile Legends is addicting. Sometimes I just login for the daily rewards or chests!    

You will never get bored because there’s always something to do –play to get extra rewards, make new friends, join a squad or watch other players on Live stream.


 

I highly recommend this game and add me xredsoulless !!! Please share your experience if you ever played Mobile Legends. *disclaimer – All pictures are screenshot with my Android* 

Thank you for reading and if you like this post, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND FOLLOW ME @xredsoulless  

Sort:  

New game to try. Let's see if I can pull myself away from my favourites to find a new one.
Nice enticing post for this game.

Hi @solarguy
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do but don't get too addictive :P

I used to play the desktop version, this looks like it could be like crack.

LOL @azfix
If you like the desktop version, then you will enjoy this just as much! It's so much fun!!! :)

OMG !! This is so random i just posted and just saw that you are on this game too !!! hahaha lets play sometimes !

OMG! How awesome is this @suerisue ?!? LOL
Yes lets play!! :) What is your gamer tag? Add me xredsoulless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63