You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎮 Dungeon Defenders 2 | Incursions 🎮

in #gaming7 years ago

Thanks for stopping by...even If It Is to self promote lol. You've explained yourself so I will let you off.

Rule number 1, don't go around promoting yourself on other peoples blogs, you won't earn a very good reputation.

Mate It Is hard to get noticed, I struggle too. I have a few decent followers on here who almost always upvote my stuff and I upvote theirs but I also take the time to converse with people. You can't expect to come onto a platform like this and expect upvotes without taking the time to check out other blogs and make conversation with people, genuinely because you like their stuff, not because you want them to see yours.

From what I can see you've been on this platform a week, so why do you expect to get seen so quickly? I have been on here 6months and I'm practically earning nothing and don't exactly get many upvotes compared to others. I haven't withdrawn any SBD, I always put It back Into the platform because I want this to work. I expect to be on here aleast 1-2yrs, atleast before you see any sort of return on here. Think of the platform as a marathon not a sprint. It's not a get rich quick scheme, you've gotta work at it.

In the past few months I have seen a huge Influx In people starting on Steemit, especially gamers so It Is going to be alot harder to get noticed now with so many people on here. Everyones fighting to be seen, even me. I also upload my videos on Youtube so I dont see this platform any different, you need to work to be noticed.

I have a decent reputation score of 55 but I'm still little fish In a big pond. There's some that have been on here when It first started, 2years ago nearly and they're the ones earning the big bucks. I dont think many will earn as much as they do as there's so many people on here now.

Don't be disheartened and work hard mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45