Pokemon Ultra Sun & Pokemon Ultra Moon Announced!!!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Announcement

I have just watched the Pokemon Direct this morning and I am so pumped! This is what I was hoping for, a new game for the Pokemon Series! In this Pokemon Direct, we learn about these new Pokemon games, dubbed Pokemon Ultra Sun, and Pokemon Ultra Moon! For this game, they have set its release date to November 17th of this year.

Although very minimal information has been given, they do tell us new Pokemon will be introduced. Even with such minimal information, just knowing that this November we will already be getting a new Pokemon game has already got me pumped for it!

I am really excited for further information on this new game, and I'm hoping it'll be as good (if not better) than Pokemon Sun/Moon.

In this Pokemon Direct, they have also announced Pokken Tournament DX for Nintendo Switch along with Pokemon Gold/Silver original re-release on 3DS. Which also seem great!

Image Source: Announcement
(Screenshot from Pokemon Direct)

Information source: Pokemon Direct

Thank you for reading!
~ Xeleos

Sort:  

This is awesome! I can't wait!! Thanks for sharing @xeleos

Can't wait, sounds great!

@xeleos awesome news ! What is Pokemon Tournament DX ? Do you have other information about this one ? Can't wait Pokemon on Switch !!

Sorry, I meant "Pokken Tournament DX", my bad.. It is like Pokken Tournament on Wii U, except there will be new usable characters such as: Darkrai, Croagunk, Empoleon, Scizor, and Decidueye! As well as new 3v3 mode. If you don't know what Pokken Tournament is you can find lots of gameplay on YouTube! It's basically like a 3D Street Fighters/Mortal Kombat but with all the characters being Pokemon.

Ahah okay ! And you don't have any information about Pokemon on Switch ? Announcement in other Nintendo event or something else ?

Here, I added "Information Source" to the post. There I added the Pokemon Direct there if you want to see all this information for yourself. But unfortunately I do not believe any Pokemon game was said to be added for switch other than Pokken Tournament unfortunately.

Thanks, i'm gonna to watch this !

As I think back to playing Pokemon Red and Blue on my OG GameBoy twenty years ago, I would'be never imagined it would still be this popular today!

I used to play Red/Blue as a kid as well! I'm quite stunned by the difference on how it used to be especially compared to how Sun/Moon is. They really improved within 20 years!

I heard that the last games were supposedly supposed to be Gold/Silver on GBC. I'm certainly glad they didn't stop there!

Congratulations @xeleos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

It's very nice to see that there are Pokemon fans even here!
I just joined Steemit and i am a Pokemon fan since my 5 years of age.
Nice to meet you, i just started following you. @xeleos

I can't wait to see more news!
Upvoted and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66