You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xenoblade Chronicles 2 review - A fitting end to a successful Switch year

in #gaming6 years ago

Im a fan of the first Xenoblade game and I didnt play the game this game yet due to my lack of funds to have a nintendo switch; theres a few question about this game that I wanna know:
Firstly, I heard that the character design was by a bunch of people contracted for this game, does it shows in the game aesthetics that make the game looks wierd
Secondly, how its the game story since what make or breaks a jrpg is the story and your review seems to focus a lot on its gameplay among anything

thanks

Sort:  

About the characters: some of them are designed in a very questionable overly sexualised way. Case in point: Pyra and Tsuki. They made me uncomfortable sometimes, but most of the time I just laughed it of. I've seen worse in JRPGs.

About the story: it isn't anything special tbh. In the latter half some interesting things come up. But most of the time I found it quite cheesy and uninspired. The story didn't really grip me and thus I ignored it most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48