You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Games and Ragdolls

in #gaming7 years ago

I love ragdoll effects so much. Like you said, it was hard explaining the fascination to others that never experienced its beauty and hilarity. Half-Life 2 was definitely one of my favorites. Another one I think of is Aliens VS Predators 2, I think, the predator had a spear gun and I spent countless hours impaling people to walls. Almost like what you would do to insects with push pins. Haha Great post as usual.

Sort:  

Hahah that's awesome! I am a huge fan of the Alien and predator universe, however I was a little late to the ball game on the good games released (like AVP 2), I did, however enjoy playing Alien Isolation, which had some weird mesh physics sometimes, which is quite funny (in the way ragdolls are). Garrysmod dismemberment mod, with the dismemberment maps were the best! Spent so much time grinding up NPCs and having semi-realistic NPC wars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66