You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My top 10 games of all time. # 1

in #gaming7 years ago

"Forward to 2017 I would of been fine if graphics stayed like that forever. " I know exactly how you feel. I stopped playing because games were getting too realistic except for Nintendo which seemed to cator more and more to kids and also really gimmicky. So glad to have a fellow n64er on here.

I always get banjo mixed up with Mario 64 and donkey Kong 64. Good stuff though.

Smash brothers was legendary when I was in university, the ultimate party game. We also played worms armageddon together or dreamcast.

I'm really into old rpgs but never got around to phantasy star. I was really into xenogears, earthbound, Mario rpg and of course ff games, played a bunch of others but loved those the most, chrono trigger was cool too.

Sort:  

My gripe is games are getting way to easy where is the 3d games with NES DIFFICULTY! none exist it is sad that no one acknowledges that problem in modern gaming.

Vigilante 8 and twisted metal were my shit too. I understand why you can mix em up they are kinda similiar at times. Banjo was a breakout game for me though. You got any melee stories? Worms was in my highschool life with cs 1.6~! I would not consider online to be like the oldschool rpgs its a simple action grind rpg that has the mechanics of a mmo if youd play it now you probably would be bored. My gf @densgirl94 loves oldschool rpgs shes playing fallout 1 or 2 right now! Chrono trigger was badass and so was super mario rpg

SO MANY GREAT GAMES.

Ahhh cool, I talked to her in the chats before, you guys are awesome :-)

I'm really into the stories of rpgs, kind of like reading a fantasy or sci if novel. I like stuff that draws from some kind of spirituality or philosophy though. Or stuff that's just wacky like earthworm Jim or toejam and earl, maybe a little early for you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71