Gaming: The Power GlovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

Accessories have always been a part of gaming. Light guns for ducks and pads that you could run on. I even had a dance dance mat that I would jam on. And yes I am not to embarrassed to admit that :p. I lost a few pounds on that thing. But one accessory that was a big deal in the day was the power glove. You might have seen it in the movie The Wizard (and I'm sure you haven't). It was a glove that you wore that would let you control the action on screen. It also had a joypad on the back in case it didn't work and yes you needed it.

The problem was the glove didn't work. Well it worked, it did put input buttons and directions into the screen but it rarely was not what you wanted. So you ended up flail wildly hoping that your character would do one action that you needed to do. I had one and I remember using it for Punch-Out. I'm sure I thought I was so cool :p. You figure a game like punch-out would be perfect for it. You get to pretend you were little Mac fighting your way to Tyson. But all you ended up doing was punching the air as your boxer went down for the 10 count. You were lucky to get passed Glass Joe.

Any one use one of these?

**@funny is also my account

Sort:  

I have seen this in my friends home but never used it.

Never had the opportunity to use the power glove but i always wanted one after seeing it in the wizard, correct me if i'm wrong but was kevin from the wonder years in that movie. Fred savage.

I think he was the main guy

Man, that thing was a piece of shit. I wish I still had mine.

I got one for Christmas one year. To say I was disappointed would be a bit of an understatement. After watching The Wizard my expectations were pretty high.

Suffice it to say, the glove did not live up to the hype. As you said it never really worked. I got it to work somewhat on Tiger Heli

I could move my hand and the helicopter would mostly follow my movements. To this day I still frown on motion controllers because of my bad experience with Power Glove. I own a Rift and refuse to buy Touch controllers because of frigging Power Glove! Power Glove scarred me for life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34