My Game Update 3 (Space Game)

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey, it's Wes again with another update for my game. It's been a while since I've really been able to work on my project since I've been busy lately. I haven't forgotten about the project though and today I was able to work on it for a while. Today I modeled and textured a planet, a space station, and a space shuttle.

c31xXdz.png

Here I rotated the ship to get a better view of its shape and texture.

Zm39ss9.png

My planet model and texture looks fairly decent and I'm happy with it for now. It's meant to be a lava world that is probably uninhabitable.

My space station model is shaped how I want it for now, and its texture gets the job done. I'll definitely re-texture it later on when I have more experience texturing things and I can make it look exactly how I want it to look.

My ship model is a placeholder. It is very low-poly at 37 vertices and my texture job was a quick and dirty attempt. I got the general shape that I want for my ship as far as wing shape goes, but I'll definitely make a higher poly attempt at the ship once I get some functionality in the game. The main thing is, I can fly the ship around to the planet and space station and I can start building my first star system to explore.

My main concerns for pressing on now are creating a small star system with about five planets and getting some gameplay working properly. After that, I'll work on multiplayer features and allow people to begin playing/hanging out on the server. I still have a long ways to go, so thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Following you! +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60881.34
ETH 3378.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49