The 4 most Unique games of all the times

in #gaming7 years ago

This is my list of most unique games

Myst

Pretty unique game. Solving the weirdest puzzles.


Undertale

It’s retro graphic, but very modern plot.
Very unique fighting system. Here you can bribe, convince, beg, and kill.
3 ways to play: kill everyone, kill someone, don’t kill anyone.
You can kill anyone, and it may affect whole story line.
And, of course, puzzles.
Little spoiler alert: Exp here isn’t “experience”. It’s “execution points”.


Super Hot

Time in the games goes only when you move. If you stay still everything practically frozen.
Fighting system is pretty interesting (lot’s of interactions). AI isn’t the smartest, but it’s straight forwarded.


Codespell

Only game where you create your magic by yourself. You actually writing a code (JavaScript, C++, Python, and there is other options) for your magic. Possibilities almost infinite. The only thing what holds you back — it’s your imagination (and coding knowledge, obviously).


So far this is most unusual, unique video games I've ever heard about.
If you know about some other — comment. Would be nice to create whole list of games, what is so exceptional.

Sort:  

i honestly dont understand, why, with todays powers and engines, there is no good game with total and "honest" destruction model? the only-and therefore, unique- game is red faction guerilla, a sandbox game where you can destroy any building(and not for the sake of destruction , but simply because you can). i give my voice to this forgotten jewel :3

Ahh, good ol' Red Faction Guerilla. They did such a great job with the amount of destruction that could be caused in that game. I'm also surprised most games allow such minimal damage to the surrounding world.

I never heard of that one.
And that's a good question about destruction

dude, myst! i haven't thought about that game in years.

Catherine was a super cool game as well!

I would check that out

Can't say I like it. But! Yes, it's very unusual. If I'll make another list, that would be there as well. Thank you!

Im not a big gamer but this looks very interesting

Will share with my husband and kid. They love all games and will probably interested in a few

Didnt fully watch is this on PC??

Yes. You can play all of them on PC.

I'd add minecraft. Though it wasn't the first of its kind it is currently among the best sandbox game. Not to mention you can literally build anything in the game. One even made a computer inside the game.

Aaaaand, you're right! Can't believe I forgot about that. (as an excuse I'll write that I forgot about that because everyone knows it :))

If you do not mind me asking. How did you get into computer programming?

When I was at preschool we had Spectrum ZX - and my dad encourage us try to create some games by ourself. That's when I started to like coding

But unfortunately it does not mean I'm good at that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66