You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fate/EXTRA trilogy, of dreams and heroes

in #gaming6 years ago

Well this was quite a post, eh?

I haven't watched the main body of the Fate Anime but I know some bits of information here and there.

The game and the anime both looks interesting, though! I mean, i'm just inclined to watch Last Encore only because of this post. And maybe play the games as well if I get my PsP emulator work again!

Cheers man! What a great post!

Sort:  

Thanks man! the fate universe is really interesting if you can manage to look behind some of their shortcomings and weird stuff, like making heroines out of heroes :P
Fate/Stay Night is still considered nowadays one of the best visual novels ever made but I've got to admit that this trilogy is the one I liked the most due to the setup. If you look at it carefully this is kind of like the ultimate MOBA tournament, where many people come to the arena and duke it out by using "heroes", and the winner of the tournament has the right to get any wish granted.

The anime is just plain awesome, honestly... it was hard as HELL trying to avoid spoilers while talking about it and at the same time try to get attention towards it. As for the games... well they're 8 years old now, so you'd better prepare for the graphics, the good thing is that emulators allow for turbo mode which should allow you to clear battles faster and focus on the story.

I'm really interested in the anime... Also one doubt I had, Is that blonde saber girl in the red dress the same character as the Fate stay night's saber? The dress is confusing me but they look somewhat the same

That's because they're both Saber, the class itself is the same. Fate Stay night's saber is King Arthur, this saber is roman emperor nero.

They have VERY different personalities though, but I understand what you mean... they look somewhat similar, though Nero has a more bright blonde and has more bust too. Do make some time to watch it... I mean, it's really good even if you haven't played the games, though it's even better if you DID play the games.

omg I never answered or read this.

I think you're convincing me to download a psp emulator, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05