💀 Horror RPG Maker Game | The Witch's House by Fummy 💀

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

The Witch's House 🌹

title.jpg
download link at the end of this post

Hey Steemians it's me again vocafrost. I have been out of Steemit for a while trying to deal with personal issues but I'm back! And to celebrate me getting back on Steemit here's a free horror game recommendation from me! ❤️

 
But before I get into the game itself, this game is made using RPG Maker XV and is a puzzle-oriented horror game where you run around, look for clues, solve puzzles, figure out how things work and probably die a couple of times. 😂😂😂

RPG Maker Official Site

Here's the plot summary taken from wiki:

Viola wakes up in the middle of a forest, and soon discovers that her only way out of the forest is completely blocked off by roses. Her only option is to enter a mysterious house nearby (the Witch's House) in hopes of finding some means of escaping. Accompanied by a black cat, Viola must try to survive this magical and dangerous house.

1.jpg

As soon as Viola enters the house, seemingly consisting of two rooms, there will be a note reading, "COME TO MY ROOM." Afterward, the house will transform into the entire first floor, and Viola's adventure will begin. She has no other option than to obey the message, as the house has been locked at this point.

As Viola explores this house, she finds scattered diary entries made by the resident of the house, who is later recognized as a witch. It talks of a witch, named Ellen, and her deadly illness and neglect as a child, which prompted her to X her parents and become a witch upon forming a contract with a demon. The demon promised her that if she X more people and let him eat their souls, the demon would give Ellen a cure for her illness.

Throughout the house, Viola is forced to make cruel decisions in order to progress.

WARNING: LOTS OF BLOOD

WARNING: SLIGHT GORE

WARNING: DARK PLOT

WARNING: THIS GAME CONTAINS A LOT OF JUMP SCARES! 😂

 
Be prepared for a lot of jump scares, things suddenly popping out of nowhere and random moving objects in this game. If you're not a fan of that then don't play this game. It may come in the old school style animation but believe me this game had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Hahaha.

PRO TIP: SAVE ALL THE TIME. SAVE AFTER DOING ANYTHING. IF YOU THINK YOU FORGOT TO SAVE THEN SAVE. THE BLACK CAT IS YOUR BEST FRIEND. 😂

Here are some screenshots I took of the beginning of the game. I didn't want to take too many screenshots to avoid spoilers.

2.jpg
Teddy bear right off the bat!

3.jpg
What?

4.jpg
Please remain invisible~ 😂

5.jpg
A skull? What is this Indiana Jones? 😂

I died~ 😂😂😂

game over.jpg

"Being brave means to know something is scary, difficult, and dangerous, and doing it anyway, because the possibility of winning the fight is worth the chance of losing it."

-Emilie Autumn

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DOWNLOAD LINK

WALKTHROUGH IN CASE YOU GET STUCK

vocafrost.gif

Sort:  

Hey @vocafrost, I'm so late in reading this post. I'll just leave the upvote on your recent one XD

Horror in games might be the most intense medium of horror for me, but this one seems more manageable haha. Btw, have you seen/played this Pinoy-made horror game - Steam Link?
The "monster" type in this game is the bane of all my childhood trauma so I can't play it haha. Hope you could.

You should try this game and find out how manageable it is. Hahaha. And no this is my first time hearing about that game. Will try it out this week. The trailer was soooooooooooooooooooooooo good~

Cool :) Kindly do a review of that game too. Haha.
It's Pinoy-made and it looks really good so it deserves a bit more exposure. Hopefully more Pinoys would discover and try it out. I would have but I say no to the ring's spawn.

Sure thing. I'll put this game near the top of my list to play.

Awesome. Can you mention me on the post or comment, so I get notified hehe. Thanks, man. And more power!

Of course! Hahaha. You were the one who suggested it after all. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85