Age of Empires Remastered in 4K

in #gaming7 years ago

Microsoft Studio announced a new "Definitive Edition" for the timeless classic real life strategy game "Age of Empires"

The new 4K version is also set to have improved gameplay as well as other features.

Sort:  

This will be great - but the remake of AoE2 will be even better I hope :)

AoE was a great game, but the gameplay is what made it so good for me. I'm not really sure I have the need to play it in 4K to be honest, but if there's improved content, then I'm all for t.

This is so true, I can still enjoy AOE with the old school graphics

Actually pretty excited for this! My family plays 3v3 on LAN religiously. Used to play AOE3 but now back on the classic Age of Mythology!

AOE is one of them games you can play for hours on end

This looks a lot better than the HD edition, and not because it's in 4K I think. The art style seems a tab bit different to me.

Now if only Blizzard could do a remaster of Diablo II and I'll be set. (rumors are that they are working on it!).

So Excited for this game. I'm hoping it will bring back the RTS market for gaming which has been lack luster at best since Command and Conquer days. Thanks for content followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31