What video games have done for me!

in #gaming7 years ago

     From sneaking on to my play station when I was a little kid, to playing on my computer until 5 in the morning, video games have truly made a huge impact on my life. They have always been a very important part of my life and I can really see my self playing video games for the rest of my life. My parents are very old fashioned, they wanted me to use my time wisely. But they were gifted with a son who would rather play video games with his friends! From almost going pro in Call Of Duty to just playing all types of genres casually, I can honestly say, videos games has made a huge impact on my life. 

     I have made life long friends that I can call family just by meeting them from playing video games. What video games do is that it brings people from all over the world into a community that are interested in the same things as you. The feeling you get after you beat your first game from when you were a little kid to getting a kill feed and killing the whole enemy team, it's a feeling that's impossible to explain. The laughs, memories, accomplishments throughout my life, I would not trade a single one of them for the world. People have all sorts of hobbies, collecting rocks, fishing, having 100 cats, people want to do what interests them. 

     I have been to many tournaments from games like Call Of Duty, Halo, League Of legends etc.. and the experiences from this has made me into a humble, calm headed person. I grew up playing sports as well and it taught me the same thing don't get me wrong. But I can be down 40 points in a football game and I wouldn't be as mad as if I was spawn camped over and over until i rage quit and through my Xbox controller out the window. (who hasn't). Gaming made me get into computer science and the engineering that goes behind computers and technology. I am so proud of myself because I was able to build my own computer to my liking. Its like building a house, or upgrading your car. It may not be as big or expensive but the satisfactory and self accomplishment I got from doing this made me that happiest. 

     That's the whole point of living, do what makes you happy, if its going clubing and get plastered until the sun is back out or studying 20 hours a day trying to become a doctor, do what makes you happy and don't let anyone ever tell you that you shouldn't being doing this or that. At the end of the day you are the only one who's going to be there for you at the end. Video games has made a huge impact on my life and I cannot wait for what the future of gaming has in store for me!

 

Sort:  

as a game designer I can promise the future of gaming has a lot in store for you :) We are still in the tech-rush era where game development is mostly focused on exploiting new technologies and marketing to trends, but this is coming to a close shortly after VR and then the real games begin. In the near future, companies won't be competing on the same grounds as they are today, it will be almost entirely a contest of design and the engineers working on the engines won't have to constantly be learning new technology, they will instead be spending many years mastering the very advanced technology being developed right now! It's going to be magical, you picked the best hobby :)

Reading this gave me goosebumps ! Can't wait !!!

Hi, good read. I also do a lot of posts on gaming. It is my passion also. Check my stuff and follow if you like it. I am looking forward to your posts. Upvoted and followed

Right back at you!

Nice dude CS. fun post. I like to put CS jokes in my posts

You've been chosen and awarded by Steemit Gaming Support. Check out this post to know what it's all about :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cheaky/steemit-gaming-support-june-15th-today-s-minnow-gamer-award

Thank you so much! This really means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55