Fallout 4... and Fallout 76

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

fallout-4-76.jpg

Lately I have been spamming Fallout 4, probably a little to much as I've been dreaming about rebuilding settlements in my sleep. The whole setting to me is awesome, 1950s valve, nuclear powered technology in a post apocalyptic setting, incredible. I played the original Fallout games, 1, 2 and Fallout Tactics and really loved them as well but there's just something about playing it in a first person setting that lets me really get in to the world as if I'm actually living it. I also loved Fallout 3 and New Vegas, probably New Vegas more than 3 but not for the story, Fallout 3 had a much better story. Fallout 4 takes all of the good things about 3 and New Vegas and gives us something else, the ability to build and fortify. The only thing I think that is missing is the ability to make your own bullets like you could in New Vegas. That being said, I've scoured every square inch of Boston and the surrounding suburbs and villages looking for anything and everything and it really is such a vibrant and living, breathing world. The amount of times I've accidentally stumbled in to a fire fight between two different factions is amazing. I've helped the Brotherhood of Steel, I've been an active member of The Railroad and I've taken my skills across to The Institute along with helping the Minutemen along the way. It's such a rich and unique world that I will still be playing it for a long time to come... Until Fallout 76 arrives that is!

Fallout 76, for those that don't know is an upcoming game from Bethesda, which is going to be based 25 years after the bombs dropped and created the wasteland we all know and love. It's going to be an online world where every person in the game will be a real player which sounds very interesting. There's apparently been a big overhaul of the building engine we saw in Fallout 4 which is good because while it was good and handy there was quite a lot of things that could have been done a lot better such as the clipping and the things you could and could not remove.

I'm very excited for Fallout 76 but I do have my reservations about the game. It looks beautiful and the gameplay looks solid and from what the devs have said about it it sounds exciting so there's nothing wrong with any of that. But as far as I can see it's going to go one of 2 ways, it's going to be a new and exciting world full of places to explore with your fellow survivors where you can raid and have fun doing so... or, it's going to be a complete shit show full of griefers that just try and get good footage of them destroying your bases and killing you over and over for their twitch and youtube accounts, kind of like Rust or Ark. hopefully it'll be grand and the game will be a great mix of raiding and working together to take down some of the harder enemies, either way I'm keen to see what it will be like because it'll be the first game of it's type released by a AAA studio and that, no matter how you slice it is an exciting prospect.

Fallout 76 Gameplay footage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05