2017 was a good year for videogames.

in #gaming7 years ago

I could say that I do not love anything the way I love to play. Sitting in my computer countless hours to see how some of my pixels do an action that I ordered. Sometimes with a very rewarding or frustrating result. This year has had incredible games, which I thought I could not play either because I did not have a console or thinking that my PC would not be powerful enough to play them. I was wrong in the 2nd one.

Games like A Hat in Time, which gave me many hours of fun before finishing it and which my only complaint about it is that it was not longer. This type of game is very different from the games that have plagued the market lately, having an essence of Super Mario 64 or Banjo Kazooie. I would like to show it to my girlfriend, hoping she likes it and so she can know the magic of this game.

Another game that I really liked this year was The Legend Of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild. This game feels fresh in everything you do. At first it is a bit tedious, because you can not do much with what you start with and you must learn how the game is handled by yourself, but over time you realize that everything is done in an impeccable way. It is the act of putting love to the games when developing them that made this game so good. There is magic within this game that really makes you feel like Link, while you explore what's left of Hyrule in the open world that Nintendo has created. The world is your playground and you have many tools to take advantage of it.

farosh.png

Speaking of games that do not forgive you, there is Cuphead, which showed me at a time when many have forgotten that games do not have to be easy or difficult, if not have their challenges well placed. Many people made countless memes comparing this game with Dark Souls because of its difficulty and the fact that it managed to expose that people who are paid to make video game reviews do not even have the ability to understand the simple tutorial that it has. The graphic style of the game has a vibe of the 30s art syle in cartoons, and because of how well done the animations were mixed with its fluid and "difficult" style of play, it was praised by many important people in the video game industry. It's also an indie game, just as A Hat in Time.

20171207161601_1.jpg

There are still games from 2017 which I could not play, such as Hollow Knight, Nier Automata, Nioh, Shadow of War, Hellblade and Horizon: Zero Dawn, however those that I played proved to be some of my best gaming experiences of the year.

TL;DR: I think 2017 was one of the best years that both the industry and video game consumers have had and this made me very happy. Seeing that after years of famous games losing quality and delivering less each time, year after year with broken promises, and then watching this new rebirth of "indie" games, which have made me regain my faith that not all the games to come will be made with the simple intention of taking more money, makes me feel good about the future. I see games for which I am willing to pay their price because they offer quality content. Because they are GOOD. I'm Alejandro.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vexleon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @vexleon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48