You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why P2W (Pay To Win) Ruins MMORPG Games

in #gaming7 years ago

Every time I read about about P2W and Archage I remember this


To me, Archeage could have been an amazing game if it wasn't for the enchanting. I could ignore everything else that was wrong with the game but the enchanting part was the last straw. All that effort I put in farming and doing trade runs just to end up with the same quality or worse, lower quality gear, was frustrating and heartbreaking. I don't know if you can consider it P2W after that video but it was definitely a terrible business model for the player base.

Sort:  

Yeah it's just sad even looking at the video, the guy looks devastated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50