You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Absurdly Difficult D&D Adventures (That Aren't 'Tomb of Horrors')

in #gaming7 years ago

You had me at John Carpenter's The Thing meets Alien, since those are two of my favorite films. This seems like a good list, but I don't think I own more than a few things for AD&D 2nd edition.

Do you blog RPG reviews of newer (but old school) products? Because I'm a small time self-publisher who has some stuff I'd like reviewed.

Sort:  

Thanks, @venger.satanis! Jacob's Well is a criminally good module that doesn't get anywhere near enough love, so if I can turn a few more people on to it, I'm happy to do so.

Sadly, my blog reviews will be limited to old school D&D for the most part, since that's the only RPG system I'm truly familiar with. If I had a group, I'd accept review offers for newer material, but it doesn't seem fair to offer up a review on a product I can't fully put through its paces. :)

Keep checking around on Steemit though, especially in the 'gaming' area. You're likely to find someone else willing to review product. You might also check out "Geeking In Indiana":

http://geekinginindiana.com/

He has his own podcast, keeps a blog, and is always looking for new stuff to talk and/or write about! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65