PlayStation 4 - Very Loud Fan Noise !!! FIX

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

The title says it all, i hope this will help everyone that experiences the same issue as I do.
My first Ps4 was The ''Fat'' one and the fans were so loud like an helicopter engine lol and I thought it will explode!!!
Then , when I was searching the net., i found out that the ''new Ps4 Slim'' is alot better at this and that it isnt that loud... cuz really i could hear the phat one even when I was using headphones... >< it got me really worried.!

When I bought a Slim one the fans were so quiet, I couldnt even hear it, but after 2 years of using it it started to get louder and louder. ( Paragon free moba game, at the menu i really thought my Ps4 would explode :( and thats why I had to delete one of my favourite games and now im playing Smite.. its almost the same, but different graphics,gods etc...)

After some time, I decided that this is no reason for stop playing a game you love, and that i have to do something to cool down my Ps4 ven. :)

HERE ARE SOME QUICK TIPS ON HOW I MADE MY PS4 QUIET AGAIN :) ; I tried many things and every little thing helped to succeed.

  • It was Dust ( The number one killer of electronics )
    After listen a song on my Ps4 and hearing the fan ramping up after 15mins, i got really pissed.
    So i had to open up my console and blow the dust away!( never blow the dust into the ps4, it will get stuck i nthere )
    Its very easy to open and maintain :)

  • Simply put an item underneath the base of the console
    That way the fans will have more room to breath.

  • Remove the Hard Drive cover :)

  • Remove Screws

  • Remove back cover

  • Wipe body and clean fan.

  • ENJOY ( DONT FORGET TO PUT IT BACK TOGETHER :P )


MOST IMPORTANT, ENJOY PARAGON ;)' CHEERS!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86