What I'm looking forward to...

in #gaming7 years ago

2017 has been quite a boring year for me so far when it comes to gaming. I haven't found any new game to invest tons of time into. Nothing has impressed me lately! But here's a few titles I'm looking forward to~

Player Unknown's Battlegrounds
pubg.jpg
I actually just bought this game a few days ago. I've had quite a bit of fun in my 10 hours. Parachuting down into a 7 man fistfight, winning a 1v3, and placing 3rd have been my highlights so far. Sadly, the game runs awful on my PC which has caused me to disconnect and lose dozens of fights... But I can forgive it, considering the game is still in alpha. Hopefully once it is further optimized, It'll be running smooth. I trust in Bluehole, as they've proven themselves with Tera.

Monster Hunter World
mhworld.jpg
Seeing this at E3 hyped me up. I've only played Generations on the 3DS and Tri on the Nintendo Wii, but I enjoy the games quite a bit! Happy the series is coming to PC. My 970 might not be able to handle this at high settings, so it may be time for an upgrade soon...

MapleGlobal
MapleGlobal.png
For those of you who played MapleStory over a decade ago, you may be interested in this as well. It's essentially going to be a perfect recreation of the game from 2005. It is a private server and will likely never reach the same amount of players it held in its prime, but I think it'll still be a success. It already has a large following and is set to release in August 2017. Can't wait to dedicate an insane amount of time everyday to this.

Well, there's a couple games I'm excited for. What are you looking forward to? Let me know!

Sort:  

I am very excited to see Maplestory. I had a lot of fun times on that game. In fact, I wish they would port it over to Nintendo Switch. Monster Hunter seems pretty good too so far but, I'm not sure on how well it will stack up against Dauntless.

I'd like to join you in playing maple story tbh

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ushi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73