My favorite Smash Bros. CharacterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Although I don't own a Wii U or 3DS at the moment to play Smash 4, I still love the series. Melee is without a doubt the console game I have invested the most time into. I was never amazing or too into the games competitively, but I could hold my own against my friends. In this post I'm going to take a look at the Original, Melee, and Brawl and talk about my favorite picks!

Original (N64)

Ness.gif

Ness was my go to in 64. He has a great air game making him very annoying to play against. PK Magnet (Down+B) was a great move that allowed you to block projectiles and heal the amount of damage you would have taken. Very useful with items on. The sound Forward+A (Bat) makes when hitting someone will forever be ingrained in my memory.

Melee (GC)

drmario.png

Although Dr.Mario is essentially just a Mario clone, he has a few differences! He does higher damage overall, and his SEX KICK is stronger the longer it's out ;). Tossing pills at people is just a lot more satisfying than fireballs too.

Roy.png

I'm sure by now you can tell I'm not too interested in try harding or playing top tier characters. I just play the characters I find enjoyable! Roy was my boy in Melee. I love his Forward Smash and Double-Edge Dance animations, they look awesome. I also got into the FE series because of SSBM/Roy, which is pretty cool.

Brawl (Wii)

250px-Ike_SSBB.jpg

Ike, another FE character. A heavyweight with slow, but devastatingly powerful attacks. He is able to swing his two-handed sword with only one hand, pretty impressive! His Forward Smash is the most powerful in the game, and can launch people an insane distance. I think he has the coolest Final Smash in the game too.

toon_link.jpg

Toon Link's Down+A is my favorite attack of his to use. It's just so satisfying landing on someones head with it. Toon Link is fun because he has a plethora of attacks . You can throw bombs, shoot arrows, hit em with a boomerang, the options are endless and you can make up a lot of fun combos with it all. His Dark Toon Link skin is awesome too, probably my favorite in the game.
Darktoonlink.jpg

So, there's a few of my mains from the Smash series. What are yours, and which Smash is your favorite? Lemme know down below!

Sort:  

I love the Smash Bros Series! my favorite characters are...
-Pit
-Zelda
-Link
-Pikachu
-Sheik
-Wii fit trainer
And the amiibos...SO COOL!

LOL i love NESS!!
anyone here love NESS?

To be honest I don't really agree with your picks, but it's interesting to hear someone else's perspective !

Fax 4 lyfe homie

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ushi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71