You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switch Ports, Are they good or bad?

in #gaming7 years ago

Yea. Personally im not a big fan of Skyrim or Darksouls. I can see the appeal in them but its not my cup of tea. but yea. I know a ton of people who prefer the portability of the switch versions. hell I myself prefer the portability over graphics. but thats just me. maybe its because I like having a console I can play while on the toilet. who knows? But yea. I respect you prefering graphics over portability. you do you.

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong, I love my Switch :) (even if I wouldn't play with it on the toilet :D)
I also think that the Switch is at the moment the best device out there, even if the graphics of PS4 is better, but I don't like how developers are acting with putting cheap ports on new devices, selling them for a full price game. If they would say, ok we make a port of Skyrim, but just take 25 Euro for it, because it's already an old game, I am fine with it. But selling it for 50-60€??? No thanks :/ Then I choose other games for the Switch over this, as I could easy get it for half the price of it on PS4.

Yea, that is mostly a Problem with the gaming Industry as a whole. but thats a Topic for a Future Blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31