Dumb things I did/Believed in Pokemon

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

The Title Says it all, Today I'm going to tell you guys about the Dumb things I did and used to Believe in Pokemon.

As with most people, I started playing Pokemon as a Little Kid, and as Little Kids are prone to do. I used to do some Dumb stuff, and Believe in Dumb Things.

So here is a list of these things.

Here we go!

  1. In my first Pokemon Game I Accidentally Released by Starter(Thankfully I Found out how to Reset by Accident)
  2. I used to Think that Dialga's and Palkia's Orbs Worked on every Pokemon.
  3. In my first two Pokemon Games I only used my Starter. Of Course this Resulted in my starter being Level 80 by the Elite 4.
  4. I used to Believe that Rotom was a Legendary.
  5. In Pearl, I Deliberately Knocked out Palkia because I thought you could not Catch it.
  6. Speaking of Pearl, I used my Master ball on an East Sea Shellos because I thought it was that Shiny Pokemon thing I heard from my Cousin.
  7. Up till 2016...Yes 2 Years Ago. I did not know that those Shape Markings on Pokemon Statuses were used by Breeders to mark What Stat is the Highest IVs. Keep in Mind I was a competitive player since 2014.
  8. In Heart Gold I Traded away the Forced Shiny Gyarados for a Raichu. Yes this happened.
  9. In my first Playthrough of Heart Gold, I avoided every Trainer, and this caused my Team to be level 34 by the time I got to the Elite 4. and Since I was THAT Underleveled I Reseted the File.
  10. On my First ever Random Shiny, I knocked it out because I thought it was a Glitch.
  11. One Time I traded my Starter for a Bibarel. Yes. I was that Dumb.
  12. I blame this one on my Cousin. I used to Believe that Incense Items were the Best Held Items in the game, and I did not know that they were for Breeding.
  13. I used to think Splash Did Damage if I used it enough times in a row, Turns out what happened was I ran out of PP and It used Struggle.
  14. I blame this one on the Anime, I used to think Arceus was unstoppable.
  15. I did not know that Trade Evolutions were a thing, so when I Traded a Haunter to my cousin for a Scyther, I was shocked to see that the Haunter I traded away was Evolving into a Gengar on my Cousin's DS.
  16. I used to Believe that Any Water Type Evolves with a Water stone, and every Grass Type Evolves with a Leaf Stone.
  17. So. Get this, I used to think that Eevee can Evolve into any pokemon. I don't know why or how I thought of this, I just did.
  18. In my first Pokemon game, I made my Starter an HM Slave.
  19. Back then I used to Think that a Move's Base Power Dictated how good it was. And to See my rage when Moves like Fire Blast, and Hydro Pump Kept Missing.
  20. I used to think that the Stat Lowering Moves Did nothing. Yep.

And those are 20 Dumb things I used to Believe and Did in Pokemon.

We all do dumb things from time to time, after all Making Errors is what Makes us human, and Just looking back on Laughing at our past Mistakes is pretty fun.

Any Dumb things you used to do/Believe in Games? Please tell me below.

That's about it. See you Later.

Sort:  

Say what you will, but ONE DAY I WILL FIND MEW UNDER THE TRUCK!

As a child I also only trained my starter pokemon. That made gyms really hard if that type wasnt effective but I still didn't have that many problems with it.
Today I think this could be a good challenge to do it again.^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55