Death Battle: A show about Entertainment

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

So. Let's Talk about Death Battle.

Death Battle is an Internet show where They put Two fighters Against each other in a 1on1 Fight to the Death.

A fun Concept, This show became Popular because VS matches are Awesome and Fun to talk about.

However in Recent Years Many people are Hating on Death Battle so I'm going to set the Record Straight.

So many People are saying "Oh they Rig these fights" or "Oh they Underplayed that character's Feats" and so on. But the Thing is, they don't care, Their Goal is to Make an Episode Entertaining to Watch.

Lets look at Death Battle's Most Controversial Episode, Goku vs Superman. While yes, they did Downplay Goku's Feats in the First one I will Ask you a Question. Is the Fight Entertaining to Watch? If you say yes then You Prove my Point.

So yea, even if they Miss out some Crucial Feats and Quirks about some Characters that changes everything. I will still be a fan of Death Battle, Because I think it's a Fun show to Watch. Yea there are Flaws.

While the Show Started with the Purpose of Ending VS Debates, that is not the Case anymore, I don't Give a Crap on who wins or loses a Death Battle. It's not like these Fights are Canon, and it's not Like these Fights Changes anything about these Characters.

Like with the Upcoming Death Battle, Sora Vs Pit. I don't Care who Wins or Loses, I Just wanna See an Awesome Fight is all.

So, Can we Stop with the Death Battle Debates? While Yea, It is Frustrating to see that they Downplayed my Favorite character or Their Opponent, If the Fight as awesome I don't Care, Like with Kirby Vs Majin Buu, While the downplayed Buu's Feats, and Overplayed Kirby's, The Fight as Awesome. So it's a Good Battle in my eyes.

So those are my Two Cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52