You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: X-Com: UFO Defense (Gaming in the '90s Contest Entry)

in #gaming5 years ago



DUDE !!

Dat was de shit, ja :p ... my old p60 omg ... warlords & weed, xcom & doom ...

although i have a bit of trouble placing it between the first p60 and the mmx i bought after ...

it's actually part of the inspiration for what i wanna do on @tyrnannoght the game (battlewise ...) but ... we are far from that lol and certainly not in 3d mode yet like the later ones. Man, games were awesome , we used to spend like NIGHTS on end playing warlords or civilization but most of all ... Sid Meyers Alpha Centauri , maybe the best game ever (did like my share of Battlefield or warcraft (orcs vs humans, i'm also that old) and starcraft on lanparties but nothing beats the nights on nights of tbs ...

I think i had a life too, im not sure but i think i do, maybe a bit too much, if i look back it's like there was always people in the house 24/7 lol

contest huh, if no one entered SMAC yet i guess i will, after i check the release date :p

( = @rudyardcatling but im out of RC ...)

Sort:  

This was really an awesome game... although, I suggest never revisiting fond memories of games... the actual thing doesn't really live up to the rose tinted version! I recently had a go, nope... I got pretty annoyed at it pretty fast!

ZUB ZUB! I LOVED Warcraft!

Curious about your game! I'm also hyped for Phoenix Point after reading more about it... however, I think I will wait to see it on Steam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69