Seven of My Favorite Japanese Developed Games

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Since TGS (Tokyo Game Show) is winding down I thought to myself why not make a post about some of my favorite Japanese developed games.

Disclaimer


This is not a ranked list, and these are just a few games that I have enjoyed. Also some of these I have yet to make a detailed post about them.

The Kingdom Hearts Series




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



Lets start off with the First JRPG (Japanese Role Playing Game) that I played. If you have never played any of these games, or have never even heard of these games then the premise might concern you. Kingdom hearts is a crossover between Final Fantasy, and Disney characters. But if you can look past the premise you are in for a truly great time.

The Chrono Series




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



Alright first I need to say this. Once Square Enix has finished development on Final Fantasy 15; Kingdom Hearts 3, and the Final Fantasy 7 remake they really need to either make a third Chrono game or remake Chrono Trigger in 3D. This is one of the greatest retro games out there. I can name a few reasons why I think this; the story the game tells with all its plot twists, the variety in setting throughout time, and the characters.

The Persona Series




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



I have only played 3, and 4 which is when the series started to gain more popularity. I have played more of 4 then 3 on account that Persona 4 was the first one I played. I have spent almost 200 hundred hours in Persona 4 across three playthroughs. I do not know what keeps me coming back but I can tell you that I am hyped for Persona 5.

Gravity Rush




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



This game has a unique premise, and a unique setting. You play as a woman who can control the gravity around her. The game takes place in a floating city. This game has some originality to it, and for that I enjoy this game, and not mention there's a sequel in development.

Freedom Wars




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



The premise of this game is that the year is 1002013 all of humanity live in mega cities. Where your costumed character is classified as a sinner, and you are forced to serve a 1 million year sentence. Because of this premise alone I had to check this title out, and I can safely say this is a underrated game.

The Final Fantasy Series




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



I have only played/beaten Final Fantasy 7, and I am waiting for 15 to come out. The time I spent on FF7 (Final Fantasy 7) I can safely say that I really enjoyed it, and now I know why people have been wanting a remake of this game. One aspect of the game that I liked was the story/characters.

The Metal Gear Solid Series




Image and video hosting by TinyPic



I first played/beat Metal Gear Solid 5 first, then very recently I decide to get the Legacy Collection. I really enjoyed this series so much that I binged played the Legacy Collection. This is truly a masterpiece of a series.

Conclusion


Expect me to do posts on the games that I have yet to talk about above. Also what are your favorite Japanese games?

@tygergamer


tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43