My Thoughts on Transformers Devastation

in #gaming8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


What is Transformers Devastation?


Transformers Devastation is a action hack and slash game developed by PlatinumGames, and was released on October 6 2015.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Story


The Autobots have to stop the Decepticons from taking control of an Autobot ship called the Proudstar. Which crashed landed on earth millions of years, and was designed to cyberform uninhabited worlds. But Megatron wants to use the ship to make a new Cybertron at the expense of every living thing on earth.

Gameplay


You play as the original Autobot team that is based off the original Transformers series from the 1980's. The main goal of the game is to cut your way through the six hour campaign, and to reach Megatron. I have made a two minute video that should give you the gist of how the game plays. This is a video of me battling Soundwave one of the many bosses in the game.



My Youtube Channel


Presentation


The visuals capture the feel of the original Transformers series. While the music, and sound give the feel of playing a PlatinumGames Product.

My Final Thoughts


I have really enjoyed this game. If you are not a fan of Transformers, but if you enjoy fast paced action games I recommend that you give this game a try. You can get it for; PS3, PS4, XBOX 360, XBOX ONE, and PC for around $40.

@tygergamer

tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
Check Out Our gaming-trail
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313

Thank you to everyone for your continuing support

Sort:  

That Soundwave battle was beautifully done. It felt like I was watching a fight scene from a show!

Thank you, the previous battle I had a D ranking and I was surprised when I got a SS ranking that was my first and only SS ranking in the game.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71