My Thoughts On The Nintendo Switch Reveal Event

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Introduction


The day has finally arrived where Nintendo reveals more details of the Switch, and there is a lot to talk about. I will only be talking about what I think are the biggest announcements on account of the stuff that was revealed.

Price & Release date





Video From IGN's Youtube Channel



The Switch will release on March 3rd 2017 worldwide at the price of $299.99. I am glad to see the switch released in a short amount of time, and am glad it is not that expensive.

How The Switch Works





Video From IGN's Youtube Channel



I am glad to see that you can charge the Switch out of the dock. Also can see the system being used at ESports events

How The JoyCon Controllers Work





Video From IGN's Youtube Channel



These controllers are meant for anyone, from casual gamers who have only ever played the Wii, and they are also for hardcore gamers as well. My only concern is that there won't be a heavy emphasis on motion controls in all the Switch's library.

1-2 Switch Announcement Trailer





Video From IGN's Youtube Channel



This game intrigues me because this game does not require a screen. All it requires is for you to lock eyes with your opponent, and attacking before they do.

Super Mario Odyssey Reveal





Video From IGN's Youtube Channel



I have played most Super Mario Titles all the way up to Super Mario 3D, and I am excited for this one to come out.

Skyrim On The Switch!!




Video From IGM's Youtube Channel



Now you can play Skyrim; in the car, on a plane, at the beach, and you get to play while taking a crap how exciting. Just to let everyone know I am not being sarcastic I am really excited to play Skyrim on the Switch.

The Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild Release Date





Video From GameSpots Youtube Channel



This game is a launch title for the Switch, and I will be picking this game up when it comes out.

Final Thoughts


Back in October I said that I hope that Nintendo Succeeds with the Switch, and shortly after tonight's event pre-orders for the Switch at Walmart have sold out which is somewhat of a good sign. I am going to do my best to try and get the switch day one.


Follow me on;
@tygergamer
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
[Join Our Gaming-Trail]
(https://discordapp.com/channels/237494690100936704/240513575356071955)
Join My Personal Discord Server
tygergamer on facebook
tygergamer on twitter
tyger1313 on twitch
tygergamer on youtube

If you like what I do, and would like to support my endeavors become a patron here tygergamer on Patreon

Sort:  

Hello @tygergamer,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

I honestly think it's a massive step backwards from the Wii (I'm still trying to pretend the Wii U never happened). What is the value proposition? It was possible to play traditional console games both on the go and on your TV with Sony's handhelds, which trailed compared to Nintendo's. A bigger, more advanced PSP is not going to light the market on fire, even if it excites the core base. What gets traction in online forums and preorders is very often different from what becomes a mass market hit.

As someone who commutes daily, this is way too huge to carry around and take out on the train.

I agree that this was a non starter either way, but their timing literally could not be worse. This is already considerably less powerful than the PS4/X bone.... but fine, i think they could at least argue that going a generation back in exchange for portability was a marketable proposition.

But with the 4k/VR enabled PS4 out now and the oculus rift/4K version of the x bone coming out soon, theyre now asking consumers to go 2 generations back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66