My Thoughts on Stardew Valley

in #gaming8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Stardew Valley title screen

Introduction


Today I will be talking about Stardew Valley.

What is Stardew Valley?


Stardew Valley is an indie game developed by ConcernedApe (Eric Barone), and was published by Chucklefish Games. Stardew Valley first released on February 26th 2016.

Story


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

You play as a player created character.

The game opens with your character inheriting a farm from his/her grandfather. That is located in Stardew Valley.

Gameplay


In Stardew Valley you can choose from a variety of stuff to do everyday.
You can tend to your farm, explore the mines or get acquainted with the towns people. If you decide to you can also get married, and have a kid. You are free to explore Stardew Valley as much as you want.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the map of Stardew Valley.

Music; Sound, and Visuals


The music, and sound in Stardew Valley makes you feel relaxed while playing. The visuals remind me of the original Harvest from the Super Nintendo.

Final Thoughts


Stardew Valley is a great, and relaxing game. I have found myself to spend so many hours on this game on account of how relaxing/engaging it is. I really do recommend that if you have a PC give this game a try, it only cost fifteen dollars on steam.

@tygergamer

tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313

Sort:  

This game rules. It's a remake of the Harvest Moon 2D farm simulation gameplay. I agree with you that it is very relaxing! I've been playing it for a few weeks now. I bought it on humblebundle.com using BTC.

I got my brother and sister into the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60