My Thoughts On Playstation Experience 2016 Showcase

in #gaming8 years ago


Playstation Experience 2016 Photo


Introduction


I will be giving my thoughts on some of the announcements that stuck out to me.

Uncharted The Lost Legacy





Uncharted The Lost Legacy Announcement Trailer



The conference opens up with this trailer. At first it looks like a new game, but then as the video goes on I started to realize that this was Uncharted and I was right. I cannot wait to see how this turns out, but honestly though it seem like Naughty is taking a page out of Tomb Raider.

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy





Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy



I am so happy that Activision, and Sony re-developing the original Crash Bandicoot trilogy from the ground up for PS4. From this trailer I could tell the difference from the original, and the PS4 version.

PaRappa The Rapper 20th Anniversary Edition





PaRappa The Rapper 20th Anniversary Edition Trailer



Speaking of which I am glad that they are re-releasing even more PS1 classics for the new generation to experience. Now all that we need is a Spyro the Dragon Remastered.

Knack 2





Knack 2 Trailer



I like Knack, and I am glad Sony did not forget about this game. I wonder how much time has passed in the game after the first one.

Let It Die





Let It Die Launch Trailer



This seems pretty interesting. It released today, and I am currently downloading it. But the best thing about this game is that it is free to play.

The Last of Us Part 2





The Last of Us Part 2



Right at the end Sony pulled "There's Just one more thing that we have to show you." routine. This was there last surprise for the day. Me personally I am glad, and shocked that they are continuing Joel's, and Ellie's story I cannot what to play this game.

Final Thoughts


This year Sony once again started the show with some high profile reveals, then in the middle was mainly filler. But they ended on a huge note. I always look forward to PSX I am already excited for next year's PSX if they decide to do it next year. PSX is an event for Playstations fans.

@tygergamer

tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82