My Thoughts on Journey

in #gaming8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


What is Journey?


Journey is a adventure art game, and it was developed by ThatGameCompany and was released on March 13 2015.

Story


You play as a robed traveler who is trying to make it to the mountain in the distance. During your journey there is a possibility that you can run into another robed traveler who is being controlled by another person.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the robed traveler





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Here I am with another person who was with me for most of my journey


Gameplay


You pretty much just explore, and occasionally interact with other objects. Also later on there is this one hazard but it only knocks you down rather then kill because you cannot die in this game.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Here I am walking through a nice looking environment


Music; Sound, and Visuals


All Three of these are great they make the game look like a moving masterpiece of a painting.

Final Thoughts


For what it is I enjoyed my journey to the mountain, in fact me just writing about does not do it justice you have to really experience it yourself. If you like these types of games you can get this game for free if you have playstation plus, but if you don't you can get it for $15 on PS3, and PS4.

Side Notes


The steem that I receive from my posts allows me to purchase new games, and this allows me to be consistent. Also if anyone wants to talk about games in general my information is below.

@tygergamer

tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313
tygergamer on Skype

Thank to everyone for your continuing support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34