Anthem, will it be Great, Awesome or a Dud?

in #gaming7 years ago

So Anthem was the big new game at E3 this year.

anthem 2.jpg

SOURCE

It looks awesome but will it be as good as they showed. The hype train has killed sooooo many games before, even if they weren't bad they may have disappointed the hype train. Then all the inpatient players who were expecting a game made by god himself killed the games with bad publicity, or the game was just plain bad, cough, cough, No Mans Sky, cough. Now back to the game, the graphics were fantastic,

anthem 3.jpg

SOURCE

though the combat may have looked a little too close to Destiny, or the Division. Yep the Division exists, bet you forgot about that game, didn't you. The game I play the most is Destiny. I also enjoy the Division too so I'm not hating on those games, but if the enemies feel too bullet spongy that may not be the best for the game. That is what a lot of gamers hated about the Division and Destiny. Then there is the open world which looks unbelievably awesome, like Pandora from Avatar and the kingdom of Lucis from Final Fantasy 15 had a baby. I mean its frickin' beautiful. Then the aesthetic of the game looks like Titanfall or the more recent CODs. Now for the classes, they may look a little generic but does that matter if the gameplay is awesome and the abilities are different enough from each other? So, in short, I'm really, really hoping that this game is great. So lets cross our fingers that it turns out well.

Thank you for reading me hopes and doubts about this game. Please let me know you're hopes for this game in the comments.

Sort:  

I cant wait for Anthem

This is fantastic, more gaming posts, steemit could certainly use more of these

Here's to Bioware can make up for Mass Effect's flop with this game...

I think the biggest win for Anthem is its conceptual merit. If it achieves anything close to what was previewed, I'm excited to try it out. These triple-A games always bite off way too much and the last few years have shown the prowess of more indie-developers.

I totally agree but here's hopin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71