You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elite: Dangerous - Immersed in a Vacuum

in #gaming6 years ago

I’ll admit that I was discouraged at the start. There I was, a lone Pilot in the vast darkness, unsure of my lot in life. I had gone through training, sure, but I wasn’t sure what to do, where to go. What I didn’t realize was that Elite isn’t a game about giving you goals; It’s about defining goals for yourself.

As I read that, it sent a chill down my spine and was so impressed especially where you said Elite isn't a game that gives you goals, it's about defining goals yourself.
I think relating that to life means don't depend on people in this life ,instead of waiting for something/someone to help you, work with what you have and help someone else.
Thanks @cancermage you have given me another view of gaming.

Sort:  

I'm glad to have provided such a visceral sensation!

That's sounds about right. I got help from a veteran player eventually, but most of what I learned was on my own, through experimentation and effort. I try to pass on what I know to newer players and friends, and hope they do the same.

Wow that's nice. Not being stingy with you experience and skill. Love that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57