You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gadgets: A Different Kind of Handheld

in #gaming7 years ago

I can concur the quality of the GPD XD. I love mine. Great little hand held. I want to get one of their GPD Win models but, well honestly, they are just too rich for my blood right now. Maybe when the next iteration comes out.

Also, one of my staffers has the GPD Win and he said it gets quite warm when in use. To the point that he is concerned for it and turns it off. I have not experienced this with the XD myself.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I was thinking of getting the GPD XD because of the clam shell. How are the thumb sticks? Good catch on the possible battery heat issue of the GPD win. I am going to Gamescom in August, Dragonbox are sure to have a stand there. I will ask them about it and their upcoming UMPC's ofcourse :) Expect some pictures of Gamescom arriving in August .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44