You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead or Alive - PS1 Review - Survival of the Fittest

in #gaming7 years ago

Never played the PSOne version, or the import Saturn original, but I played the hell out of Dead or Alive 2 on the Sega Dreamcast. It was not a perfect fighter but it was unique enough, while being familiar, that it was fun and let's face it, the graphics (all versions here) are some of the best in a fighting game whenever this franchise showed up (no I am not talking about the bouncy boobs either).

It was an accessible fighter and that, I think, is what helped the franchise keep legs after people got over the boob physics.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by, that DOA 2 was a very impressive upgrade from DOA 1, I enjoyed very much playing that too :-)

DOA 2 was when I finally entered the franchise wholeheartedly. Probably because the Dreamcast was new to me and I wanted to see what it could do and everyone I talked to said get DOA 2. It being a great game certainly helped. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47