You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atari Jaguar Sees New Life – Five New Games

in #gaming7 years ago

If you are an 8 and 16-bit fan then please browse my article history here on Steemit and over on Retro Gaming Magazine as I am also a HUGE fan of that era too. I also take note of what people take the time to ask for more of and do my best to go that direction.

Man, imagine if Atari could have gotten their license with Sega going earlier in the Jag's life. They had a deal with Sega that gave them carte blanche access to Sega's library (including Sonic, Streets of Rage, etc). I like to think about how the Jag would have faired if Atari had ported (and upgraded along the way) games like Altered Beast (I know it "sucks" but imagine an arcade perfect port), Phantasy Star II, Alex Kidd (anything considering Sega dropped him like a hot potato) or any one of the many Sega arcade games that were crippled on the Genesis console. Too bad this agreement came so late in the life of the Jag - similar to the Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 deal for 3DO - it was too late to act on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56