You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My personal, honest experience with the Playstation VR and why I sold it

in #gaming7 years ago

Some great points there about the need for more room. Reminds me of the early days of Xbox Kinect, Wii motion controls and Playstation Move. People bought that stuff without researching if it was a good fit for their living situation (and companies piled on like it was the next coming).

I personally won't bother with VR for a while, the tech is still way too new, even though companies have been playing with it since the Super Nintendo era, and possibly prior. There is just so much more computing power required for the content delivered via VR to be interesting enough for mainstream adoption. I think people pick up something like this and expect the same level of quality as the regular games. That is not going to happen because devs have not had that much time to play with VR, hammer out bugs, etc.

Great article by the way.

Sort:  

I share your viewpoint exactly, sadly I was one of those people that expected the same level quality as regular games ( wel sort of). Had a great experience with it, excited for the future of it! Thanks for your opinion ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73