Gamedev journal from my game #ProjectDuckstone :-)

in #gaming8 years ago

Hello All! Last days I made a lot of changes to my project.

First and most important - I designed a quite new tileset, more relevant to character, enemies design and idea of the game. Hope you like it, now it look better than old one.

Second important thing was made - added some GUI stuff, a title screen and pause menu. Pause menu also stops in-game time.

Third - made a lot of minor improvements, like collider shapes, particle optimisations, documentation, and all that backend stuff which will be very helpful if I decide to create a new game, based on most of JS code.

Today is no video, only screenshots :)

Screen from PyxelEdit - a software which I use to pixelart:

Screens from gameplay:

Please follow me for more news, UV if you like it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46