Devlog #2 - more changes in my game prototype

in #gaming8 years ago

Hello Steemians. Today I added two prototypes of enemies, animations, and wrote some code to kill by stomping on them.

Finally I tested gameplay on PS4 Dualshock gamepad and everything is working quite good (as expected, haha…), everything you can see on this short video below:

At this step I need to work on polishing some gravity/jump force balance, maybe add some camera effects (like zoom out on jumps, or screen shake) and finally add particle system into enemies (something like blood after death, or some kind of stardust). I’m pretty sure it bring a 300% more fun and juice to my game.

It’s very important to mention that each graphic asset, is a prototype asset, when all in-game mechanics will be ready, I’ll improve look by adding more details, more frames for animations etc.

Do you like it ? What I should change or improve ? Any suggestions will be very, very helpful to me. ;-))))

BTW: each graphic asset for this game was made by me in PyxelEdit tool, and I strongly recommend it if you’re thinking about some pixel art.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm Indiegame developer in Korea. Your Prototype seems to be nice . I will keep an eye on you! Have a nice Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45