Devlog #1 - game prototype in Unity3d (Project Duckstone)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone ! ;)

In first entry of my devlog I’ll introduce the game main concept - it will be a retro roguelike platform game, with random generated levels/dungeons. Level generation I’ll do similar way to Spelunky -  a human designed chunks, random location of chunks, and random item/enemies placing. Of course conception may change during development process… C'est la vie ;-)

1-st goal for me is develop a fully functional prototype and provide it to all who want to test and share with me any critical thoughts and suggestions. PC, Mac and Web version should be available soon.

Now basic mechanics are ready, a small part of pixel art, basic concept of main character (yes, it will a slimy blob) and enemies (…yes, also slimes). 

Here is a short prototype video:

I think next time I'll show some fight mechanics, enemies, pickups etc.

As a bonus here is photo where is developed my game :-) #showdesktop a bit ;)

Feel free to leave some comments, questions and suggestions. 

Thank you ! ;D

Don’t forget to follow me for regular updates ;)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95