You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my mom should have let me play more video games, but why I might not let me son play. Do you agree?

in #gaming7 years ago

I agree with you, because I also see the differences in difficulty from the new video games compared to the old ones. Now and days current video games have hints and easy way outs when the player is suppose to be challenged. The feeling of accomplishment when defeating a difficult level or boss is nowhere to be seen anymore due to how easy it is to cheat just by going on the internet. Overall, this topic is a great conversation starter lol.

Sort:  

Yea, I think times have changed in the age of apps and the desire for instant gratification where no one has the time to sit and grind out a game for hour and hours and potentially not make any real progress. People want to pick up a game play for 30 min or less at a time, make progress, and get rewarded for it. In game difficulty settings are nice to scale to a players ability, but the internet and in game help take a lot of that away. Not that much of that matters anyway, because many modern games are so littered with checkpoints that death is an inconvenience, not heartbreaking. When I was on my last life as a kid, it really made me sit there and think about each move and button push.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44