Interviewing the Amazing Becca Bair

in #gaming6 years ago

One of the main reasons I love my job (more like a hobby that makes me money really) is that I get the chance to meet in person, talk and interview people that I wouldn't have a chance to know otherwise. One of my highlights was without a doubt when I interviewed legendary cartoonist and 90's icon Peter Bagge. I grew up with his comics but unfortunately our cooperation wasn't as pleasant.

I can't say the same for the one and only Becca Bair though. One of the world's most influential women in the video game industry. Forbes Magazine recently included her in their 30 Under 30 list of young talents revolutionizing the video game industry, while she's the "brain" behind the epic Arcadian Atlas. What's even more shocking about her? Her incredible character.

Becca-Bair.jpg

This young lady has achieved sooooooooo many things and she's as humble as it gets. Now she's a true artist with millions of fans around the world and she keeps it real at all times. I hope I learned a thing or two from her. I only hope though ;)

In case you're interested in reading the interview, I am afraid you will have to do so at American Express' website. Or I can make life easier for you and provide the link right here: 5 Minutes With… Video Game Artist Becca Bair

Have a great week and month everybody :)))

Sort:  

anyone who disrupts the game industry positively gains a spot in my favorites list!

Great interview, @tkappa. She really sounds like a nice person. Gives us a glimpse at the video game industry from inside. I am not a gamer. Never had the chance to engage in gaming, but i can see the art and effort behind some impressive games.

Thanks for the nice words bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56