E3 - New Playstation Games!

in #gaming7 years ago

Sony’s 2017 E3 press conference will take place on Monday, June 12th at 6 pm PT, 9 pm ET.

What to Expect:

With the upcoming release of the Xbox Scorpio, the PS4 Pro will no longer be the most powerful gaming console on the market. Demand for the Nintendo Switch is currently outpacing the supply. However, Sony is primed for a big E3 conference to showcase some exciting upcoming games. Here are a couple games I am looking forward to on the PlayStation this E3.

God Of War 4
They showed some gameplay last E3, and hopefully will be showing some more gameplay this year. I am personally hoping they offer a release date this year. Also, Kratos just looks so badass with his new beard.

god_of_war_kratos_3-wallpaper-2880x1800.jpg

Hell blade
Been described as a small independent triple-A game. Originally slated for a 2016 release, Hell Blade is expected to release this year. The game features a Celtic, almost tribal atmosphere, possibly a grittier reimagining of Horizon Zero Dawn. The studio is using some very interesting technology, including real-time screen capture work.

hellblade-senua.jpg

Detroit Become Human
We haven’t heard from this game since Oct 2015. However, David Cage has been working on this new IP and I’m very interested to see where he takes this game.

5.jpg

Call of Duty: World War 2
I know I know, we get another one of these every year, but I haven’t been this excited about a Call of Duty game in a quite some time. I’m very interested to see how this fast paced gameplay fits into the World War 2 era. Battlefield One began to scratch that itch, but I’m hoping for truly great things with this release. You know it’s going to be cinematic, with the same old troupes as previous games in this series, but if they can pull this game off without all the supply-drop over-used gameplay, this could be a truly special entry in the series.

maxresdefault.jpg

Last of Us 2
The original Last of Us (2013) was universally beloved, in no small part to its impactful storytelling, gripping gameplay and superior graphics. Expectations are sky high for this sequel. It might be early, but I am personally hoping for some gameplay at E3 this year.

SCREEN_TLOU2_Teaser_05.png

Which games are you looking forward to?

Sort:  

I'm so stoked about God of War 4. I've played and loved every game in the series. I can't wait to see what they do with this new installment. I also have my eyes on Hell Blade. Looks interesting.

I think with out going so many games that it is hard to play in any one, and it is very hard to find a good game like Witcher 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51